Seven years after joining Manchester City, Aguero finally gets his reward.

Image result for aguero man city celebration

The PFA Premier League Team of the Year has been announced with champions Manchester City dominating the selection.

Five of the eleven players represent Pep Guardiola’s side while Liverpool, Manchester United, Tottenham and Chelsea stars make up the remaining places.

Right-back Kyle Walker, centre-back Nicolas Otamendi, midfielders Kevin de Bruyne and David Silva and striker Sergio Aguero were all named in the XI on Wednesday morning.

Remarkably, it is the first time in seven seasons that Argentina international Aguero has achieved the accolade.

Three Spurs players – Jan Vertonghen, Christian Eriksen and Harry Kane – made the cut while Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea, Chelsea full-back Marcos Alonso and Liverpool’s 30-goal forward Mohamed Salah complete the selection.

City were crowned champions last weekend following Manchester United’s shock defeat to West Bromwich Albion.